So now I’m in Chiba until I return to America on the 9th, staying with the host family that I stayed with almost 10 (jeez, what a long time) years ago.  It’s a bit nostalgic.  We went to Chikura over the weekend and Kamogawa Sea World.

The beach was about 3 hours away from their house, so we drove down on Sunday and spent the first day at the beach before going back to the pension for dinner.  The next day we went to Kamogawa Sea World.

This sea turtle looks a bit small in this picture, but he was about the size of a car tire.

Beluga, dolphin and orca show, required viewing at these types of theme parks.  There was a seal show as well as aquarium set ups with all types of fish, otters and penguins.  There was an arctic themed area and a tropical themed area.  Although now I can’t look at sting rays without thinking, “whores…”.  Thank you this post by Amy O’Dell.

This is not a kids meal.  Repeat, not a kids meal and yes, that rice is shaped like a shark.

The beach up around Kamogawa Sea World was even more blue than in Chikura.  Gorgeous.

What, did you think I wouldn’t buy anything?  Shark magnet.  Discovery’s Shark Week starts on July 31st, but I’m going to miss it because I’ll still be here.  Sadness.  Teeth by Lady Gaga is being used in the promos…Andy Samberg is hosting too… ;_;  Shut up, you know you all watch it too.

