Home for the holidays.  Thank god, I think was hitting what they call the stage 2 of culture shock in Japan…i.e. the stage where you hate everything.  In America right now, so probably some posts featuring stuff I’ve bought while home because, well, I bought a lot.  Returning to Japan on Sunday.  As New Year’s approaches, I think more and more that I should have flown into Tokyo and spent a day there since they’re about to explode in New Year’s sales.  70-80% off at the 109, but you have to face insane crowds of anorexic looking Japanese girls shoving for the lucky bags.

Anyway, New Year’s Resolutions already made:
1. Study Japanese – I’ve probably gotten better, but this is the area where I’m slacking and I know it.  Starting next year making serious efforts at conversation class and the N2.
2. Blog more – I think I’ll roll this and my other blog into one and make a concerted effort to blog more.  And make sure it’s not just me bitching all the time.  Just bitching some of the time.
3. Kyudo – I will find a place to do kyudo.
4. Next year – This isn’t so much a resolution as a necessity, but I need to figure out if I’m going to stay in Japan or not after July.  That sounds far off, but I should at least start now so that I’m sure to do it.  I’m definitely not staying in the town I’m in (which for the sake of being polite I’ll just refer to as Kyo-town), so it’s really, do I go back to nyc and resume life or try to make it in Tokyo?  Right now I kind of want to try life in Tokyo, but larger payments on my student loans are going to be required starting midway through the year, so they might kill that ambition.

